Goodcall vs Solutionreach
Short answer: Goodcall scores higher (49 vs 35). BAA not confirmed for Solutionreach, so Solutionreach can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Goodcall | Solutionreach |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 49/85 | 35/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Will you sign a BAA? Yes, on the Scale plan ($299 a month) and on Enterprise.” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000). Per-customer overage applies. 'Every plan is month to month' [1][2]. | Not published. 'Request a Quote' [2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA is clearly stated, but limited to Scale ($299/mo) and above. Text not public [2]. | 10 Only implied by the business-associate role statement [3]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 5 Native integrations named include Google Sheets and HighLevel, plus Zapier [2]. No dental PMS is listed. | 15 Integration list includes Dentrix Enterprise, OpenDental, SoftdentSQL [4]; write-back unclear. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 All tiers, limits and overage published [1]. | 2 Quote only [2]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 6 Free demo agent; self-serve setup [1][2]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Support (8) | 3 Support by email (support@goodcall.ai) [2]. Hours not stated. | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 'Every plan is month to month' [2]. | 1 Not found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 1 Not built for dental or healthcare. | 3 Dental, eye care and medical [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.