Comparisons

Intake.Dental vs Goodcall

Short answer: Intake.Dental scores higher (70 vs 49). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionIntake.DentalGoodcall
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score70/8549/85
BAABAA stated
“Every Intake.Dental practice automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement at no extra cost.”
BAA stated
“Will you sign a BAA? Yes, on the Scale plan ($299 a month) and on Enterprise.”
Pricing as shownDigital Forms '$79.99 /month' up to Practice Autopilot '$999.99 /month' and multi-office plans to '$3,749.99 /month'; add-ons such as 'Complete Automation +$499.99 /month' [2]. '14-day free trial'.Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000). Per-customer overage applies. 'Every plan is month to month' [1][2].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: every practice 'automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement' [3]. A summary, not the full text, is public.
16
BAA is clearly stated, but limited to Scale ($299/mo) and above. Text not public [2].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)22
Vendor: 'Bidirectional sync with Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, tab32, and 60+ more' [1].
5
Native integrations named include Google Sheets and HighLevel, plus Zapier [2]. No dental PMS is listed.
Pricing transparency (12)12
Every plan and add-on priced publicly [2].
12
All tiers, limits and overage published [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Spin up your AI front office in about a minute. No contracts, no onboarding fees' [1].
6
Free demo agent; self-serve setup [1][2].
Support (8)3
Lists [email protected] [1]; hours not stated.
3
Support by email ([email protected]) [2]. Hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'No contracts, cancel anytime' [2].
6
'Every plan is month to month' [2].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
1
Not built for dental or healthcare.
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-14

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.