Comparisons

Peerlogic vs Smith.ai AI Receptionist

Short answer: Peerlogic scores higher (49 vs 33). BAA not confirmed for Peerlogic, and Smith.ai says its AI Receptionist isn't HIPAA-compliant, so neither can be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionPeerlogicSmith.ai AI Receptionist
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score49/8533/85
BAABAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Not HIPAA-compliant
“Smith.ai is not HIPAA-compliant and cannot handle protected health information (PHI) in regulated healthcare environments”
Pricing as shownProfessional '$399 /month', Premium '$699 /month', Enterprise 'Contact us for custom pricing' [2]. Overages not stated.Free $0 (25 calls/mo, $3.00/call after); Pro $150/mo (75 calls, $2.00/call); Enterprise from $500/mo (300 calls) [1].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)8
HIPAA claim only: 'HIPAA-compliant infrastructure' [2]. No BAA statement found.
0
Vendor states it is not HIPAA-compliant [2].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)18
Vendor: 'Native integrations with leading systems like Dentrix, Opendental, Denticon, Eaglesoft' [3] and 'full Practice Management System (PMS) sync' [2]. Write-back of bookings not explicitly stated.
5
Calendly, Clio, Zapier and '7,000+' integrations via automation [1][2]. No dental PMS listed.
Pricing transparency (12)10
Two plan prices published, Enterprise by quote [2]; overages not stated.
12
All tiers and per-call rates published [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'our team is here to implement the Peerlogic workspace, train your staff' [1].
6
Self-setup with 'Quality Studio - test before going live' [1].
Support (8)4
Premium plan lists '24/7 support and training access' [2].
5
'Live phone, email & chat support' on Pro [1].
Contract terms (7)1
No public terms found (unverified).
4
Receptionist pricing FAQ: 'Smith is a month-to-month service' with a 30-day money-back guarantee [3]. Whether this also applies to AI plans isn't stated explicitly (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)4
Dental and veterinary practices [3].
1
General SMB, not healthcare-specific.
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-14

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.