Comparisons

TensorLinks vs Adit

Short answer: TensorLinks scores higher (60 vs 45). BAA not confirmed for Adit, so Adit can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionTensorLinksAdit
CategoryAI receptionistPatient messaging / scheduling
Preliminary score60/8545/85
BAABAA stated
“We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)”
BAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Pricing as shownStarter '$399 /loc/mo' (900 voice min), Connect '$599 /loc/mo', Growth '$799 /loc/mo'; '$199 one-time setup'; overage '$0.29/min', '$0.06/message' [2]. '30-day free trial'.Not published on the pricing page [2].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor: 'We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)' [1].
10
Only implied: 'Adit may act as a Business Associate' [3].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)18
Names 'Dentrix (G6, G7, Ascend), Patterson EagleSoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack — via NexHealth middleware' [1]. Integration through a third party, so write-back depends on NexHealth.
15
Names Curve, Denticon, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft and others [1]; write-back not stated.
Pricing transparency (12)12
All tiers, setup fee and overages published [2].
2
No figures on the pricing page [2].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'How fast is go-live? Days, not months' [1].
4
'Guided Onboarding'; '20 minutes is all we need' [2].
Support (8)3
Offers 'a dedicated support line during rollout' [1]; ongoing hours not stated.
5
'24/7 Support' [2].
Contract terms (7)2
30-day free trial stated [2]; term after the trial not found.
5
'Our tech packages do not have any binding contracts so you can cancel your subscription any time'; its marketing program is a '1-year commitment' [2].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
4
Dental first, also optometry and chiropractic [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-16

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.