Comparisons

TensorLinks vs Arini

Short answer: TensorLinks scores higher (60 vs 52). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionTensorLinksArini
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score60/8552/85
BAABAA stated
“We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)”
BAA stated
“HIPAA BAA ✓ Included”
Pricing as shownStarter '$399 /loc/mo' (900 voice min), Connect '$599 /loc/mo', Growth '$799 /loc/mo'; '$199 one-time setup'; overage '$0.29/min', '$0.06/message' [2]. '30-day free trial'.Not published. Arini's own blog says pricing is 'Custom (demo-based)' [2]. Third-party price figures exist but are not confirmed by the vendor, so we don't repeat them.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor: 'We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)' [1].
14
BAA is stated as included, but only in a marketing blog post. No BAA text is public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)18
Names 'Dentrix (G6, G7, Ascend), Patterson EagleSoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack — via NexHealth middleware' [1]. Integration through a third party, so write-back depends on NexHealth.
22
Vendor lists 'OpenDental, EagleSoft, Denticon, Dentrix, Curve Dental — native bidirectional' [2]. Naming five dental PMSs with bidirectional sync earns 22/25 at desk-review level; the remaining points need write-back confirmed in a demo.
Pricing transparency (12)12
All tiers, setup fee and overages published [2].
2
Custom/demo-based pricing only [2].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'How fast is go-live? Days, not months' [1].
4
Vendor: 'Most practices go live in 2–4 weeks with a dedicated implementation engineer' [2].
Support (8)3
Offers 'a dedicated support line during rollout' [1]; ongoing hours not stated.
4
'Dedicated engineer per practice' for implementation [2]. Ongoing support hours are not stated.
Contract terms (7)2
30-day free trial stated [2]; term after the trial not found.
1
No public terms found (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
5
Built specifically for dental practices [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-14

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.