Comparisons

Intake.Dental vs TensorLinks

Short answer: Intake.Dental scores higher (70 vs 60). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionIntake.DentalTensorLinks
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score70/8560/85
BAABAA stated
“Every Intake.Dental practice automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement at no extra cost.”
BAA stated
“We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)”
Pricing as shownDigital Forms '$79.99 /month' up to Practice Autopilot '$999.99 /month' and multi-office plans to '$3,749.99 /month'; add-ons such as 'Complete Automation +$499.99 /month' [2]. '14-day free trial'.Starter '$399 /loc/mo' (900 voice min), Connect '$599 /loc/mo', Growth '$799 /loc/mo'; '$199 one-time setup'; overage '$0.29/min', '$0.06/message' [2]. '30-day free trial'.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: every practice 'automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement' [3]. A summary, not the full text, is public.
16
Vendor: 'We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)' [1].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)22
Vendor: 'Bidirectional sync with Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, tab32, and 60+ more' [1].
18
Names 'Dentrix (G6, G7, Ascend), Patterson EagleSoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack — via NexHealth middleware' [1]. Integration through a third party, so write-back depends on NexHealth.
Pricing transparency (12)12
Every plan and add-on priced publicly [2].
12
All tiers, setup fee and overages published [2].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Spin up your AI front office in about a minute. No contracts, no onboarding fees' [1].
4
Vendor: 'How fast is go-live? Days, not months' [1].
Support (8)3
Lists [email protected] [1]; hours not stated.
3
Offers 'a dedicated support line during rollout' [1]; ongoing hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'No contracts, cancel anytime' [2].
2
30-day free trial stated [2]; term after the trial not found.
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
5
Dental-only [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.