TensorLinks vs Solutionreach
Short answer: TensorLinks scores higher (60 vs 35). BAA not confirmed for Solutionreach, so Solutionreach can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | TensorLinks | Solutionreach |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 60/85 | 35/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Starter '$399 /loc/mo' (900 voice min), Connect '$599 /loc/mo', Growth '$799 /loc/mo'; '$199 one-time setup'; overage '$0.29/min', '$0.06/message' [2]. '30-day free trial'. | Not published. 'Request a Quote' [2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 Vendor: 'We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)' [1]. | 10 Only implied by the business-associate role statement [3]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Names 'Dentrix (G6, G7, Ascend), Patterson EagleSoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack — via NexHealth middleware' [1]. Integration through a third party, so write-back depends on NexHealth. | 15 Integration list includes Dentrix Enterprise, OpenDental, SoftdentSQL [4]; write-back unclear. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 All tiers, setup fee and overages published [2]. | 2 Quote only [2]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'How fast is go-live? Days, not months' [1]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Support (8) | 3 Offers 'a dedicated support line during rollout' [1]; ongoing hours not stated. | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 30-day free trial stated [2]; term after the trial not found. | 1 Not found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 3 Dental, eye care and medical [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.