Comparisons

TensorLinks vs Viva AI

Short answer: TensorLinks scores higher (60 vs 57). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionTensorLinksViva AI
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score60/8557/85
BAABAA stated
“We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)”
BAA stated
“HIPAA + BAA Fully compliant, with a Business Associate Agreement signed for every practice.”
Pricing as shownStarter '$399 /loc/mo' (900 voice min), Connect '$599 /loc/mo', Growth '$799 /loc/mo'; '$199 one-time setup'; overage '$0.29/min', '$0.06/message' [2]. '30-day free trial'.Gold '$349 /mo' (4,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.10 each'), Platinum '$899/mo' (7,000 credits), Diamond '$1,199 /mo' (12,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.08 each') [1].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor: 'We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)' [1].
16
Vendor: 'a BAA signed for every practice' [1]. BAA text not public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)18
Names 'Dentrix (G6, G7, Ascend), Patterson EagleSoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack — via NexHealth middleware' [1]. Integration through a third party, so write-back depends on NexHealth.
13
Vendor: 'official, direct integrations with all major practice management systems' and 'Viva reads and writes your schedule in real time' [1]. No PMS is named on the pages we read, so 13 (write-back claimed, systems not named).
Pricing transparency (12)12
All tiers, setup fee and overages published [2].
12
All three tiers, included credits and overage rates are published [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'How fast is go-live? Days, not months' [1].
4
Vendor: 'How long does setup take? About one week' [1].
Support (8)3
Offers 'a dedicated support line during rollout' [1]; ongoing hours not stated.
2
Support hours or channels not stated on pages we read.
Contract terms (7)2
30-day free trial stated [2]; term after the trial not found.
5
Vendor: '30-day risk-free trial — cancel anytime, no questions asked' [1]. Terms after the trial aren't stated; the linked privacy/terms pages didn't render.
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
5
Built for dental practices [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.