TensorLinks vs Weave (AI Receptionist)
Short answer: TensorLinks scores higher (60 vs 56). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | TensorLinks | Weave (AI Receptionist) |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 60/85 | 56/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)” | BAA stated “This Business Associate Addendum (the “Addendum”) supplements the underlying agreement” |
| Pricing as shown | Starter '$399 /loc/mo' (900 voice min), Connect '$599 /loc/mo', Growth '$799 /loc/mo'; '$199 one-time setup'; overage '$0.29/min', '$0.06/message' [2]. '30-day free trial'. | Weave advertises 'simple plans and pricing, starting from $199 per month' [1]. What each tier includes and whether the AI Receptionist costs extra: unverified. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 Vendor: 'We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)' [1]. | 18 BAA text is public [3]. Which plans it covers isn't stated. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Names 'Dentrix (G6, G7, Ascend), Patterson EagleSoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack — via NexHealth middleware' [1]. Integration through a third party, so write-back depends on NexHealth. | 20 Weave's AI integrations page names 'Dentrix', 'Eaglesoft' and 'Open Dental' [4]. The AI Receptionist FAQ says it can 'schedule or reschedule appointments in real time' using 'your Weave calendar (and supported integrated systems)' [2]. Naming three major dental PMSs plus a scheduling write claim earns 20/25 at desk-review level; more named systems and write-back confirmed in a demo are needed for more. Re-checked 2026-10-15. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 All tiers, setup fee and overages published [2]. | 6 Only a 'starting from $199 per month' figure [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'How fast is go-live? Days, not months' [1]. | 4 'Expert onboarding' included with every plan [1]. |
| Support (8) | 3 Offers 'a dedicated support line during rollout' [1]; ongoing hours not stated. | 3 'Award-winning customer support' claimed [1]. Hours not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 30-day free trial stated [2]; term after the trial not found. | 1 Contract length and cancellation terms not found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 4 Dental is one of Weave's main markets (dental, veterinary, medical, optometry) [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.