Comparisons

CallBird AI vs Goodcall

Short answer: CallBird AI scores higher (55 vs 49). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionCallBird AIGoodcall
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score55/8549/85
BAABAA stated
“BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request”
BAA stated
“Will you sign a BAA? Yes, on the Scale plan ($299 a month) and on Enterprise.”
Pricing as shownStarter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated.Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000). Per-customer overage applies. 'Every plan is month to month' [1][2].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)14
Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public.
16
BAA is clearly stated, but limited to Scale ($299/mo) and above. Text not public [2].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)15
Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear.
5
Native integrations named include Google Sheets and HighLevel, plus Zapier [2]. No dental PMS is listed.
Pricing transparency (12)10
Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated.
12
All tiers, limits and overage published [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1].
6
Free demo agent; self-serve setup [1][2].
Support (8)2
Support hours not stated.
3
Support by email ([email protected]) [2]. Hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1].
6
'Every plan is month to month' [2].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)2
General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
1
Not built for dental or healthcare.
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-14

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.