Callura vs Goodcall
Short answer: Callura scores higher (56 vs 49). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Callura | Goodcall |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 56/85 | 49/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “We sign Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) with covered entities and business associates upon request.” | BAA stated “Will you sign a BAA? Yes, on the Scale plan ($299 a month) and on Enterprise.” |
| Pricing as shown | Not published on the vendor site [1]. | Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000). Per-customer overage applies. 'Every plan is month to month' [1][2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 Vendor signs BAAs 'upon request' [2]; terms require an executed BAA before PHI [3]. Text not public. | 16 BAA is clearly stated, but limited to Scale ($299/mo) and above. Text not public [2]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Vendor: 'Callura connects with Dentrix, Denticon, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, NexHealth, Epic' [1] and 'books and reschedules appointments in your PMS' [1]. | 5 Native integrations named include Google Sheets and HighLevel, plus Zapier [2]. No dental PMS is listed. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 No price published [1]. | 12 All tiers, limits and overage published [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'Callura goes live in under one week and requires less than two hours of your team's time' [1]. | 6 Free demo agent; self-serve setup [1][2]. |
| Support (8) | 3 Onboarding via 'a dedicated Slack channel' (vendor FAQ); ongoing support hours not stated. | 3 Support by email ([email protected]) [2]. Hours not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 5 Terms: agreement 'continues on a month-to-month basis'; either party may terminate on thirty days' notice [3]. Implementation fees non-refundable [3]. | 6 'Every plan is month to month' [2]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 4 Dental is a main market alongside med spas [1]. | 1 Not built for dental or healthcare. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-14 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.