CallBird AI vs Arini
Short answer: CallBird AI scores higher (55 vs 52). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | CallBird AI | Arini |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 55/85 | 52/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request” | BAA stated “HIPAA BAA ✓ Included” |
| Pricing as shown | Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated. | Not published. Arini's own blog says pricing is 'Custom (demo-based)' [2]. Third-party price figures exist but are not confirmed by the vendor, so we don't repeat them. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 14 Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public. | 14 BAA is stated as included, but only in a marketing blog post. No BAA text is public. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 15 Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear. | 22 Vendor lists 'OpenDental, EagleSoft, Denticon, Dentrix, Curve Dental — native bidirectional' [2]. Naming five dental PMSs with bidirectional sync earns 22/25 at desk-review level; the remaining points need write-back confirmed in a demo. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 10 Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated. | 2 Custom/demo-based pricing only [2]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 6 Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1]. | 4 Vendor: 'Most practices go live in 2–4 weeks with a dedicated implementation engineer' [2]. |
| Support (8) | 2 Support hours not stated. | 4 'Dedicated engineer per practice' for implementation [2]. Ongoing support hours are not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1]. | 1 No public terms found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 2 General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2]. | 5 Built specifically for dental practices [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-14 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.