CallBird AI vs Elva
Short answer: CallBird AI scores higher (55 vs 50). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | CallBird AI | Elva |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 55/85 | 50/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request” | BAA stated “Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice.” |
| Pricing as shown | Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated. | Not published. Vendor's own buyer's guide says 'Pricing: by quote, within 24 hours' [3]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 14 Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public. | 16 Vendor: 'Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice' [2]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 15 Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear. | 22 Names 'Open Dental • Dentrix • Dentrix Ascend • Eaglesoft • Curve Dental • Denticon' [1]; 'Elva reads live data ... and writes back appointments' [2]. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 10 Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated. | 2 Quote only [3]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 6 Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1]. | 2 No onboarding timeline stated. |
| Support (8) | 2 Support hours not stated. | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1]. | 1 Terms found but no term/cancellation details captured (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 2 General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2]. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.