Comparisons

CallBird AI vs NexHealth

Short answer: CallBird AI scores higher (55 vs 47). BAA not confirmed for NexHealth, so NexHealth can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionCallBird AINexHealth
CategoryAI receptionistPatient messaging / scheduling
Preliminary score55/8547/85
BAABAA stated
“BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request”
BAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Pricing as shownStarter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated.Not published (demo / 'Get pricing') [1]. The FAQ describes month-to-month and yearly options [1].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)14
Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public.
8
HIPAA/security claim on the pricing page. BAA not confirmed from a vendor page we could read.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)15
Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear.
22
Integrations page lists Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, Curve Dental, CareStack and more [2]. The 'Synchronizer lets you automatically read and write data' [1].
Pricing transparency (12)10
Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated.
2
Demo-based.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1].
2
Not stated (unverified).
Support (8)2
Support hours not stated.
4
'White-glove support' claimed [1].
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1].
5
Month-to-month or yearly, with 'no cancellation fees'. Annual plans need '90 days prior notice to not renew' [1].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)2
General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
4
Dental and medical. Dental integrations are extensive [2].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-14

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.