Comparisons

Callura vs CallBird AI

Short answer: Callura scores higher (56 vs 55). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionCalluraCallBird AI
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score56/8555/85
BAABAA stated
“We sign Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) with covered entities and business associates upon request.”
BAA stated
“BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request”
Pricing as shownNot published on the vendor site [1].Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor signs BAAs 'upon request' [2]; terms require an executed BAA before PHI [3]. Text not public.
14
Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)22
Vendor: 'Callura connects with Dentrix, Denticon, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, NexHealth, Epic' [1] and 'books and reschedules appointments in your PMS' [1].
15
Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear.
Pricing transparency (12)2
No price published [1].
10
Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'Callura goes live in under one week and requires less than two hours of your team's time' [1].
6
Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1].
Support (8)3
Onboarding via 'a dedicated Slack channel' (vendor FAQ); ongoing support hours not stated.
2
Support hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)5
Terms: agreement 'continues on a month-to-month basis'; either party may terminate on thirty days' notice [3]. Implementation fees non-refundable [3].
6
Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)4
Dental is a main market alongside med spas [1].
2
General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.