Dentina vs CallBird AI
Short answer: Dentina scores higher (58 vs 55). BAA not confirmed for Dentina, so Dentina can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Dentina | CallBird AI |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 58/85 | 55/85 |
| BAA | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. | BAA stated “BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request” |
| Pricing as shown | Standard Inbound 'Starting at $299 / mo', Premium Inbound 'Starting at $399 / mo', both 'Billed annually · per location, up to 3 providers' [1]. Monthly-billing prices and overages not shown. | Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 10 Only implied: privacy policy refers to 'our contract and business associate agreement with that customer' [2]; homepage claims 'HIPAA compliant' [1]. No statement that a BAA is offered. | 14 Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Vendor: 'Books directly into Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve, Denticon + more' and 'writing back to your PMS in the same call' [1]. 25 only after a demo. | 15 Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 9 Two 'starting at' prices, billed annually, are public [1]; monthly prices and overages aren't. | 10 Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 Vendor states 'No setup fee' [1] but no onboarding timeline. | 6 Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1]. |
| Support (8) | 4 Vendor: 'Support via phone, email, and chat' [1]. | 2 Support hours not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 Vendor: '30-day Free trial · Cancel anytime' and 'cancel anytime with refund' [1]. | 6 Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 2 General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.