Comparisons

Dentovox vs Goodcall

Short answer: Dentovox scores higher (58 vs 49). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionDentovoxGoodcall
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score58/8549/85
BAABAA stated
“Every practice signs our BAA before going live.”
BAA stated
“Will you sign a BAA? Yes, on the Scale plan ($299 a month) and on Enterprise.”
Pricing as shownOverflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated.Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000). Per-customer overage applies. 'Every plan is month to month' [1][2].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only.
16
BAA is clearly stated, but limited to Scale ($299/mo) and above. Text not public [2].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)20
Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave).
5
Native integrations named include Google Sheets and HighLevel, plus Zapier [2]. No dental PMS is listed.
Pricing transparency (12)10
Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown.
12
All tiers, limits and overage published [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1].
6
Free demo agent; self-serve setup [1][2].
Support (8)2
Not stated.
3
Support by email ([email protected]) [2]. Hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)1
Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified).
6
'Every plan is month to month' [2].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
1
Not built for dental or healthcare.
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-14

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.