Comparisons

Dentovox vs Weave (AI Receptionist)

Short answer: Dentovox scores higher (58 vs 56). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionDentovoxWeave (AI Receptionist)
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score58/8556/85
BAABAA stated
“Every practice signs our BAA before going live.”
BAA stated
“This Business Associate Addendum (the “Addendum”) supplements the underlying agreement”
Pricing as shownOverflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated.Weave advertises 'simple plans and pricing, starting from $199 per month' [1]. What each tier includes and whether the AI Receptionist costs extra: unverified.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only.
18
BAA text is public [3]. Which plans it covers isn't stated.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)20
Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave).
20
Weave's AI integrations page names 'Dentrix', 'Eaglesoft' and 'Open Dental' [4]. The AI Receptionist FAQ says it can 'schedule or reschedule appointments in real time' using 'your Weave calendar (and supported integrated systems)' [2]. Naming three major dental PMSs plus a scheduling write claim earns 20/25 at desk-review level; more named systems and write-back confirmed in a demo are needed for more. Re-checked 2026-10-15.
Pricing transparency (12)10
Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown.
6
Only a 'starting from $199 per month' figure [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1].
4
'Expert onboarding' included with every plan [1].
Support (8)2
Not stated.
3
'Award-winning customer support' claimed [1]. Hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)1
Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified).
1
Contract length and cancellation terms not found (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
4
Dental is one of Weave's main markets (dental, veterinary, medical, optometry) [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.