Comparisons

Intake.Dental vs Weave (AI Receptionist)

Short answer: Intake.Dental scores higher (70 vs 56). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionIntake.DentalWeave (AI Receptionist)
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score70/8556/85
BAABAA stated
“Every Intake.Dental practice automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement at no extra cost.”
BAA stated
“This Business Associate Addendum (the “Addendum”) supplements the underlying agreement”
Pricing as shownDigital Forms '$79.99 /month' up to Practice Autopilot '$999.99 /month' and multi-office plans to '$3,749.99 /month'; add-ons such as 'Complete Automation +$499.99 /month' [2]. '14-day free trial'.Weave advertises 'simple plans and pricing, starting from $199 per month' [1]. What each tier includes and whether the AI Receptionist costs extra: unverified.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: every practice 'automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement' [3]. A summary, not the full text, is public.
18
BAA text is public [3]. Which plans it covers isn't stated.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)22
Vendor: 'Bidirectional sync with Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, tab32, and 60+ more' [1].
20
Weave's AI integrations page names 'Dentrix', 'Eaglesoft' and 'Open Dental' [4]. The AI Receptionist FAQ says it can 'schedule or reschedule appointments in real time' using 'your Weave calendar (and supported integrated systems)' [2]. Naming three major dental PMSs plus a scheduling write claim earns 20/25 at desk-review level; more named systems and write-back confirmed in a demo are needed for more. Re-checked 2026-10-15.
Pricing transparency (12)12
Every plan and add-on priced publicly [2].
6
Only a 'starting from $199 per month' figure [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Spin up your AI front office in about a minute. No contracts, no onboarding fees' [1].
4
'Expert onboarding' included with every plan [1].
Support (8)3
Lists [email protected] [1]; hours not stated.
3
'Award-winning customer support' claimed [1]. Hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'No contracts, cancel anytime' [2].
1
Contract length and cancellation terms not found (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
4
Dental is one of Weave's main markets (dental, veterinary, medical, optometry) [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.