Comparisons

Peerlogic vs AptaBook

Short answer: Peerlogic scores higher (49 vs 42). BAA not confirmed for Peerlogic and AptaBook, so neither can be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionPeerlogicAptaBook
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score49/8542/85
BAABAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
BAA not confirmed
“For healthcare use cases that require a Business Associate Agreement, contact us before enabling channels that may handle protected health information.”
Pricing as shownProfessional '$399 /month', Premium '$699 /month', Enterprise 'Contact us for custom pricing' [2]. Overages not stated.Solo '$49 a month with 50 conversations', Starter '$99 with 400', Professional '$149 with 1,500' and Enterprise 'custom pricing'; 'there are no overage charges, and every plan starts with a 15-day free trial with no credit card' [1]. Which plans include a BAA isn't stated.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)8
HIPAA claim only: 'HIPAA-compliant infrastructure' [2]. No BAA statement found.
12
Terms only say to 'contact us' for a BAA [3]; no public statement that a BAA will be signed. The vendor confirmed by email that it signs one on request, pending a public statement. Plan eligibility not stated. Text not public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)18
Vendor: 'Native integrations with leading systems like Dentrix, Opendental, Denticon, Eaglesoft' [3] and 'full Practice Management System (PMS) sync' [2]. Write-back of bookings not explicitly stated.
5
Books into 'Google Calendar or Outlook' and lists HubSpot and Zoho CRM [2]. No dental PMS is named; for a PMS sync the vendor points to 'Webhooks and custom HTTP tools' [2]. No PMS write-back, so staff re-enter bookings.
Pricing transparency (12)10
Two plan prices published, Enterprise by quote [2]; overages not stated.
12
All plans, conversation limits and 'no overage charges' published [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'our team is here to implement the Peerlogic workspace, train your staff' [1].
6
Self-serve: 'Most businesses are live in under 10 minutes' by connecting the calendar and forwarding the phone line; 15-day free trial [1].
Support (8)4
Premium plan lists '24/7 support and training access' [2].
3
Support by email (support@aptabook.com); terms say 'Response times vary by plan and severity' [3]. Hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)1
No public terms found (unverified).
2
Terms: fees 'generally billed in advance' and refunds 'as stated at the time of purchase' [3]. Cancellation terms not found.
Specialty fit (dental) (5)4
Dental and veterinary practices [3].
2
General service-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-19

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.