Comparisons

Intake.Dental vs Viva AI

Short answer: Intake.Dental scores higher (70 vs 57). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionIntake.DentalViva AI
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score70/8557/85
BAABAA stated
“Every Intake.Dental practice automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement at no extra cost.”
BAA stated
“HIPAA + BAA Fully compliant, with a Business Associate Agreement signed for every practice.”
Pricing as shownDigital Forms '$79.99 /month' up to Practice Autopilot '$999.99 /month' and multi-office plans to '$3,749.99 /month'; add-ons such as 'Complete Automation +$499.99 /month' [2]. '14-day free trial'.Gold '$349 /mo' (4,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.10 each'), Platinum '$899/mo' (7,000 credits), Diamond '$1,199 /mo' (12,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.08 each') [1].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: every practice 'automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement' [3]. A summary, not the full text, is public.
16
Vendor: 'a BAA signed for every practice' [1]. BAA text not public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)22
Vendor: 'Bidirectional sync with Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, tab32, and 60+ more' [1].
13
Vendor: 'official, direct integrations with all major practice management systems' and 'Viva reads and writes your schedule in real time' [1]. No PMS is named on the pages we read, so 13 (write-back claimed, systems not named).
Pricing transparency (12)12
Every plan and add-on priced publicly [2].
12
All three tiers, included credits and overage rates are published [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Spin up your AI front office in about a minute. No contracts, no onboarding fees' [1].
4
Vendor: 'How long does setup take? About one week' [1].
Support (8)3
Lists [email protected] [1]; hours not stated.
2
Support hours or channels not stated on pages we read.
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'No contracts, cancel anytime' [2].
5
Vendor: '30-day risk-free trial — cancel anytime, no questions asked' [1]. Terms after the trial aren't stated; the linked privacy/terms pages didn't render.
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
5
Built for dental practices [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.