Intake.Dental vs Emitrr
Short answer: Intake.Dental scores higher (70 vs 44). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Intake.Dental | Emitrr |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 70/85 | 44/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Every Intake.Dental practice automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement at no extra cost.” | BAA stated “Emitrr provides a signed BAA as part of every healthcare account” |
| Pricing as shown | Digital Forms '$79.99 /month' up to Practice Autopilot '$999.99 /month' and multi-office plans to '$3,749.99 /month'; add-ons such as 'Complete Automation +$499.99 /month' [2]. '14-day free trial'. | Unverified. The vendor pricing page returned 'Page not found' on 2026-10-11 and again on 2026-10-14 (rendered in a browser). Third-party price reports aren't vendor-confirmed. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA page: every practice 'automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement' [3]. A summary, not the full text, is public. | 16 Signed BAA 'as part of every healthcare account' [3]. Text not public. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Vendor: 'Bidirectional sync with Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, tab32, and 60+ more' [1]. | 15 Site navigation lists Dentrix, Curve Dental and Orthotrac among integrations [2]. How deep they go: unverified. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 Every plan and add-on priced publicly [2]. | 2 Pricing page unavailable (unverified). |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 6 Self-serve: 'Spin up your AI front office in about a minute. No contracts, no onboarding fees' [1]. | 2 Not stated (unverified). |
| Support (8) | 3 Lists [email protected] [1]; hours not stated. | 5 Support phone/email listed, 'Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST' [2]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 Vendor: 'No contracts, cancel anytime' [2]. | 1 Not found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 3 Healthcare-focused, with dental integrations listed [2]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-14 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.