Intake.Dental vs Elva
Short answer: Intake.Dental scores higher (70 vs 50). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Intake.Dental | Elva |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 70/85 | 50/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Every Intake.Dental practice automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement at no extra cost.” | BAA stated “Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice.” |
| Pricing as shown | Digital Forms '$79.99 /month' up to Practice Autopilot '$999.99 /month' and multi-office plans to '$3,749.99 /month'; add-ons such as 'Complete Automation +$499.99 /month' [2]. '14-day free trial'. | Not published. Vendor's own buyer's guide says 'Pricing: by quote, within 24 hours' [3]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA page: every practice 'automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement' [3]. A summary, not the full text, is public. | 16 Vendor: 'Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice' [2]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Vendor: 'Bidirectional sync with Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, tab32, and 60+ more' [1]. | 22 Names 'Open Dental • Dentrix • Dentrix Ascend • Eaglesoft • Curve Dental • Denticon' [1]; 'Elva reads live data ... and writes back appointments' [2]. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 Every plan and add-on priced publicly [2]. | 2 Quote only [3]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 6 Self-serve: 'Spin up your AI front office in about a minute. No contracts, no onboarding fees' [1]. | 2 No onboarding timeline stated. |
| Support (8) | 3 Lists [email protected] [1]; hours not stated. | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 Vendor: 'No contracts, cancel anytime' [2]. | 1 Terms found but no term/cancellation details captured (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.