Comparisons

Viva AI vs Goodcall

Short answer: Viva AI scores higher (57 vs 49). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionViva AIGoodcall
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score57/8549/85
BAABAA stated
“HIPAA + BAA Fully compliant, with a Business Associate Agreement signed for every practice.”
BAA stated
“Will you sign a BAA? Yes, on the Scale plan ($299 a month) and on Enterprise.”
Pricing as shownGold '$349 /mo' (4,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.10 each'), Platinum '$899/mo' (7,000 credits), Diamond '$1,199 /mo' (12,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.08 each') [1].Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000). Per-customer overage applies. 'Every plan is month to month' [1][2].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor: 'a BAA signed for every practice' [1]. BAA text not public.
16
BAA is clearly stated, but limited to Scale ($299/mo) and above. Text not public [2].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)13
Vendor: 'official, direct integrations with all major practice management systems' and 'Viva reads and writes your schedule in real time' [1]. No PMS is named on the pages we read, so 13 (write-back claimed, systems not named).
5
Native integrations named include Google Sheets and HighLevel, plus Zapier [2]. No dental PMS is listed.
Pricing transparency (12)12
All three tiers, included credits and overage rates are published [1].
12
All tiers, limits and overage published [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'How long does setup take? About one week' [1].
6
Free demo agent; self-serve setup [1][2].
Support (8)2
Support hours or channels not stated on pages we read.
3
Support by email ([email protected]) [2]. Hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)5
Vendor: '30-day risk-free trial — cancel anytime, no questions asked' [1]. Terms after the trial aren't stated; the linked privacy/terms pages didn't render.
6
'Every plan is month to month' [2].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Built for dental practices [1].
1
Not built for dental or healthcare.
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-14

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.