Peerlogic vs NexHealth
Short answer: Peerlogic scores higher (49 vs 47). BAA not confirmed for Peerlogic and NexHealth, so neither can be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Peerlogic | NexHealth |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 49/85 | 47/85 |
| BAA | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Professional '$399 /month', Premium '$699 /month', Enterprise 'Contact us for custom pricing' [2]. Overages not stated. | Not published (demo / 'Get pricing') [1]. The FAQ describes month-to-month and yearly options [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 8 HIPAA claim only: 'HIPAA-compliant infrastructure' [2]. No BAA statement found. | 8 HIPAA/security claim on the pricing page. BAA not confirmed from a vendor page we could read. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Vendor: 'Native integrations with leading systems like Dentrix, Opendental, Denticon, Eaglesoft' [3] and 'full Practice Management System (PMS) sync' [2]. Write-back of bookings not explicitly stated. | 22 Integrations page lists Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, Curve Dental, CareStack and more [2]. The 'Synchronizer lets you automatically read and write data' [1]. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 10 Two plan prices published, Enterprise by quote [2]; overages not stated. | 2 Demo-based. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'our team is here to implement the Peerlogic workspace, train your staff' [1]. | 2 Not stated (unverified). |
| Support (8) | 4 Premium plan lists '24/7 support and training access' [2]. | 4 'White-glove support' claimed [1]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 No public terms found (unverified). | 5 Month-to-month or yearly, with 'no cancellation fees'. Annual plans need '90 days prior notice to not renew' [1]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 4 Dental and veterinary practices [3]. | 4 Dental and medical. Dental integrations are extensive [2]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-14 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.