Comparisons

Weave (AI Receptionist) vs AptaBook

Short answer: Weave (AI Receptionist) scores higher (56 vs 42). BAA not confirmed for AptaBook, so AptaBook can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionWeave (AI Receptionist)AptaBook
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score56/8542/85
BAABAA stated
“This Business Associate Addendum (the “Addendum”) supplements the underlying agreement”
BAA not confirmed
“For healthcare use cases that require a Business Associate Agreement, contact us before enabling channels that may handle protected health information.”
Pricing as shownWeave advertises 'simple plans and pricing, starting from $199 per month' [1]. What each tier includes and whether the AI Receptionist costs extra: unverified.Solo '$49 a month with 50 conversations', Starter '$99 with 400', Professional '$149 with 1,500' and Enterprise 'custom pricing'; 'there are no overage charges, and every plan starts with a 15-day free trial with no credit card' [1]. Which plans include a BAA isn't stated.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)18
BAA text is public [3]. Which plans it covers isn't stated.
12
Terms only say to 'contact us' for a BAA [3]; no public statement that a BAA will be signed. The vendor confirmed by email that it signs one on request, pending a public statement. Plan eligibility not stated. Text not public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)20
Weave's AI integrations page names 'Dentrix', 'Eaglesoft' and 'Open Dental' [4]. The AI Receptionist FAQ says it can 'schedule or reschedule appointments in real time' using 'your Weave calendar (and supported integrated systems)' [2]. Naming three major dental PMSs plus a scheduling write claim earns 20/25 at desk-review level; more named systems and write-back confirmed in a demo are needed for more. Re-checked 2026-10-15.
5
Books into 'Google Calendar or Outlook' and lists HubSpot and Zoho CRM [2]. No dental PMS is named; for a PMS sync the vendor points to 'Webhooks and custom HTTP tools' [2]. No PMS write-back, so staff re-enter bookings.
Pricing transparency (12)6
Only a 'starting from $199 per month' figure [1].
12
All plans, conversation limits and 'no overage charges' published [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
'Expert onboarding' included with every plan [1].
6
Self-serve: 'Most businesses are live in under 10 minutes' by connecting the calendar and forwarding the phone line; 15-day free trial [1].
Support (8)3
'Award-winning customer support' claimed [1]. Hours not stated.
3
Support by email (support@aptabook.com); terms say 'Response times vary by plan and severity' [3]. Hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)1
Contract length and cancellation terms not found (unverified).
2
Terms: fees 'generally billed in advance' and refunds 'as stated at the time of purchase' [3]. Cancellation terms not found.
Specialty fit (dental) (5)4
Dental is one of Weave's main markets (dental, veterinary, medical, optometry) [1].
2
General service-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-19

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.