Comparisons

Weave (AI Receptionist) vs CallBird AI

Short answer: Weave (AI Receptionist) scores higher (56 vs 55). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionWeave (AI Receptionist)CallBird AI
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score56/8555/85
BAABAA stated
“This Business Associate Addendum (the “Addendum”) supplements the underlying agreement”
BAA stated
“BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request”
Pricing as shownWeave advertises 'simple plans and pricing, starting from $199 per month' [1]. What each tier includes and whether the AI Receptionist costs extra: unverified.Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)18
BAA text is public [3]. Which plans it covers isn't stated.
14
Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)20
Weave's AI integrations page names 'Dentrix', 'Eaglesoft' and 'Open Dental' [4]. The AI Receptionist FAQ says it can 'schedule or reschedule appointments in real time' using 'your Weave calendar (and supported integrated systems)' [2]. Naming three major dental PMSs plus a scheduling write claim earns 20/25 at desk-review level; more named systems and write-back confirmed in a demo are needed for more. Re-checked 2026-10-15.
15
Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear.
Pricing transparency (12)6
Only a 'starting from $199 per month' figure [1].
10
Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
'Expert onboarding' included with every plan [1].
6
Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1].
Support (8)3
'Award-winning customer support' claimed [1]. Hours not stated.
2
Support hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)1
Contract length and cancellation terms not found (unverified).
6
Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)4
Dental is one of Weave's main markets (dental, veterinary, medical, optometry) [1].
2
General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.