Viva AI vs Elva
Short answer: Viva AI scores higher (57 vs 50). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Viva AI | Elva |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 57/85 | 50/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “HIPAA + BAA Fully compliant, with a Business Associate Agreement signed for every practice.” | BAA stated “Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice.” |
| Pricing as shown | Gold '$349 /mo' (4,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.10 each'), Platinum '$899/mo' (7,000 credits), Diamond '$1,199 /mo' (12,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.08 each') [1]. | Not published. Vendor's own buyer's guide says 'Pricing: by quote, within 24 hours' [3]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 Vendor: 'a BAA signed for every practice' [1]. BAA text not public. | 16 Vendor: 'Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice' [2]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 13 Vendor: 'official, direct integrations with all major practice management systems' and 'Viva reads and writes your schedule in real time' [1]. No PMS is named on the pages we read, so 13 (write-back claimed, systems not named). | 22 Names 'Open Dental • Dentrix • Dentrix Ascend • Eaglesoft • Curve Dental • Denticon' [1]; 'Elva reads live data ... and writes back appointments' [2]. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 All three tiers, included credits and overage rates are published [1]. | 2 Quote only [3]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'How long does setup take? About one week' [1]. | 2 No onboarding timeline stated. |
| Support (8) | 2 Support hours or channels not stated on pages we read. | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 5 Vendor: '30-day risk-free trial — cancel anytime, no questions asked' [1]. Terms after the trial aren't stated; the linked privacy/terms pages didn't render. | 1 Terms found but no term/cancellation details captured (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Built for dental practices [1]. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.