Elva vs Goodcall
Short answer: Elva scores higher (50 vs 49). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Elva | Goodcall |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 50/85 | 49/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice.” | BAA stated “Will you sign a BAA? Yes, on the Scale plan ($299 a month) and on Enterprise.” |
| Pricing as shown | Not published. Vendor's own buyer's guide says 'Pricing: by quote, within 24 hours' [3]. | Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000). Per-customer overage applies. 'Every plan is month to month' [1][2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 Vendor: 'Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice' [2]. | 16 BAA is clearly stated, but limited to Scale ($299/mo) and above. Text not public [2]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Names 'Open Dental • Dentrix • Dentrix Ascend • Eaglesoft • Curve Dental • Denticon' [1]; 'Elva reads live data ... and writes back appointments' [2]. | 5 Native integrations named include Google Sheets and HighLevel, plus Zapier [2]. No dental PMS is listed. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 Quote only [3]. | 12 All tiers, limits and overage published [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 No onboarding timeline stated. | 6 Free demo agent; self-serve setup [1][2]. |
| Support (8) | 2 Not stated. | 3 Support by email ([email protected]) [2]. Hours not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 Terms found but no term/cancellation details captured (unverified). | 6 'Every plan is month to month' [2]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 1 Not built for dental or healthcare. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-14 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.