Comparisons

Viva AI vs Weave (AI Receptionist)

Short answer: Viva AI scores higher (57 vs 56). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionViva AIWeave (AI Receptionist)
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score57/8556/85
BAABAA stated
“HIPAA + BAA Fully compliant, with a Business Associate Agreement signed for every practice.”
BAA stated
“This Business Associate Addendum (the “Addendum”) supplements the underlying agreement”
Pricing as shownGold '$349 /mo' (4,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.10 each'), Platinum '$899/mo' (7,000 credits), Diamond '$1,199 /mo' (12,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.08 each') [1].Weave advertises 'simple plans and pricing, starting from $199 per month' [1]. What each tier includes and whether the AI Receptionist costs extra: unverified.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor: 'a BAA signed for every practice' [1]. BAA text not public.
18
BAA text is public [3]. Which plans it covers isn't stated.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)13
Vendor: 'official, direct integrations with all major practice management systems' and 'Viva reads and writes your schedule in real time' [1]. No PMS is named on the pages we read, so 13 (write-back claimed, systems not named).
20
Weave's AI integrations page names 'Dentrix', 'Eaglesoft' and 'Open Dental' [4]. The AI Receptionist FAQ says it can 'schedule or reschedule appointments in real time' using 'your Weave calendar (and supported integrated systems)' [2]. Naming three major dental PMSs plus a scheduling write claim earns 20/25 at desk-review level; more named systems and write-back confirmed in a demo are needed for more. Re-checked 2026-10-15.
Pricing transparency (12)12
All three tiers, included credits and overage rates are published [1].
6
Only a 'starting from $199 per month' figure [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'How long does setup take? About one week' [1].
4
'Expert onboarding' included with every plan [1].
Support (8)2
Support hours or channels not stated on pages we read.
3
'Award-winning customer support' claimed [1]. Hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)5
Vendor: '30-day risk-free trial — cancel anytime, no questions asked' [1]. Terms after the trial aren't stated; the linked privacy/terms pages didn't render.
1
Contract length and cancellation terms not found (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Built for dental practices [1].
4
Dental is one of Weave's main markets (dental, veterinary, medical, optometry) [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.